Skip to main content
  • Studio Apartment

  • Home Office

  • Tiny Homes

  • Condos

  • Couples

  • Interior Designers

An adult male gamer playing on his computer underneath his black Queen Adult Loft Bed.

A Loft Bed for Adult Life

Open up a significant amount of floor space in your bedroom or studio apartment and sleep in style with our heavy-duty Queen Loft Bed for adults. Featuring a practical and sophisticated modern design, massive 2,000 lb weight capacity, and innovative construction that eliminates sway, this elevated queen size bed provides more than enough strength, stability, and sleeping space to comfortably accommodate two adults. The easy-to-assemble loft bed frame arrives with all of the tools needed to put it together.

A large adult man sitting at the foot of his black Queen Adult Loft Bed with his feet resting on the matching staircase in a studio apartment with exposed brick walls.

Massive Capacity

Starting with high quality American aluminum, our queen size loft beds are constructed to absorb more weight than other loft beds or top bunks, so that they can support your adult life. The Queen Loft Bed can safely hold up to 2,000 LBS – more than enough for two adults. The innovative x-brace design ensures that the frame remains completely stable at all times.

Elegant Appearance

Our Queen Loft Beds are designed to compliment your adult style. The sleek and subtle appearance looks great in any space, while still being bold enough to stand tall as the centerpiece of your room. Choose from one of five decorative finishes to match your existing décor, or let it inspire a whole new design.

A Black Queen Size Adult Loft Bed with a home recording studio setup beneath the loft bed frame. Seen directly from the side.
A Black Queen Size Adult Loft Bed with a home recording studio setup beneath the loft bed frame. Seen from a slight angle from the lower right-hand corner. A Black Queen Size Adult Loft Bed with a home recording studio setup beneath the loft bed frame. Seen from above from the lower right-hand corner.
An Adult Loft Bed with desk under the bed. Close up image of the desk, which has an office chair next to it and a lamp and laptop on top of the desk.

Handcrafted to Order

We build our Queen Loft Beds to order to ensure it meets your unique needs. Start by selecting the best ceiling height and color for your space, and then upgrade your bed with an assortment of matching accessories to increase it’s functionality. A loft bed with stairs makes it easier to get on and off the bed, as well as offering additional storage space. A built-in desk provides a sturdy, space-saving place to use as a home office. Or consider adding a tray, which let’s you keep important items close-by without having to climb in and out of bed.

View All Accessories
A super close up of a ladder attached to the top bunk of a black Adult Bunk Bed

Detachable Ladder

The detachable ladders that come standard with our elevated beds securely clip to the aluminum frame and will not move when they are being used. See below or visit our FAQ page for more ladder information.

Extreme Room Makeover: Adult Loft Bed Edition

Please note: Our Adult Loft Beds do require the use of x-braces on three sides of the bed to ensure maximum stability.

A photo of Dr. Liz Powell, sexy psychologist, standing in front of a purple wall.

Loft Beds for Adult Life

Is a Queen Loft Bed sturdy enough to support you?

Renowned sex positive psychologist, author, and speaker Dr. Liz Powell is also the former owner of an Adult Loft Bed from Francis Lofts & Bunks. Click below to read more about her experience and how our heavy duty loft bed was able to support her lifestyle.

Photo by Regina Felice Garcia

Read More
A queen size Francis Lofts and Bunks branded mattress with a white top on the mattress cover and a dark blue bottom on the mattress cover. Seen from the lower right-hand corner.

Mattresses

Complete your order with a comfortable and customizable 10-inch memory foam mattress. Each mattress is available in one of five firmness levels - Soft, Medium Soft, Medium, Medium Firm, and Firm - and the interior layers can be moved around to configure up to nine variations to find what feels best for you or your guests. This includes having different arrangements on each side, making it perfect for couples with divergent preferences.

If ordered as an accessory, mattresses are automatically shipped with Medium firmness. You can request a different firmness option in the Special Instructions section at checkout.

Learn More
A young man sets up a white acoustic drum kit underneath his black Adult Loft Bed in his urban apartment.

How a Loft Bed Can Help You Declutter

We talk a lot about how our Adult Loft Beds can help solve the issue of space in your home — no matter what kind of home it is — but what does that actually look like in practice? Here are some ways that a loft bed can help you declutter and blast a bolt of joy into your life.

Read More
A pile of boxes holding a Queen Size Adult Loft Bed and the attachable ladder

Free Shipping

We offer FREE SHIPPING on all orders in the contiguous United States. Shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, and Canada is also available for an additional fee. Due to recent increases in freight costs, orders to Oregon and Washington State are also subject to additional shipping fees.

Contact us to discuss your options and pricing, or click here to generate an estimate for duties and taxes to have your bed shipped to Canada.

A young man playing guitars on the staircase accessory next to his black Queen Adult Loft Bed

Create Space for Hobbies with a Queen Loft Bed

A joint dedication to various creative pursuits meant that over the years, Nanxi and her boyfriend had accumulated a lot of stuff. Their traditional queen size bed was taking up a lot of space and made it difficult to fully engage with these activities in the comfort of their home, but they were able to solve this problem with a queen size Adult Loft Bed.

Read More
A young adult woman sitting on the bottom bunk of a charcoal Queen Over Queen Adult Bunk Bunk looking at her smartphone.

Buy Now. Pay Later.

Pay over time* for as low as 0% APR for 12 months

We offer financing options that allow you order your new bed today and split your payments into monthly installments over 12, 24, or 36 months with competitive interest, including rates as low as 0% APR for 12 months.* Find out if you pre-qualify with the fast, streamlined online application.

Learn More
A black Queen Adult Loft Bed in a loft apartment

Loft Bed Buying Guide

This blog post compiles everything you need to know about loft bed safety, measurements, mattresses, and more. Learn how to make the most of your new Adult Loft Bed to fully maximize your space and increase the overall efficiency of your room.

Read More
  • American flag graphic icon

    American Made

    Our beds are 100% made in the USA using aluminum sourced from Tennessee and constructed at our factory in Ohio. We offer discounts for US veterans with proof of military service.

  • Checkmark graphic icon

    Risk Free Trial

    We offer a 60-day risk free trial with a refund for returned items, excluding the cost of shipping and handling to receive the bed at our factory. Please note that certain items and orders are non-refundable. Visit our Terms & Conditions page to learn more.

  • Graphic icon of the planet Earth being held by a human hand

    Eco-Friendly

    The aluminum we use is 100% recyclable. We employ an entirely eco-friendly manufacturing process, which results in a product that can be safely salvaged with minimal environmental effects.

  • Clipboard with checkmarks graphic icon

    Stress Tested

    Our beds have been stress tested by an independent third-party organization to verify their massive weight capacity of 2,000 lb per sleeping platform.
    Click here to view the results of these load analysis tests.

  • Checklist graphic icon

    Design

    Choose your bed's size, height, and color and add accessories.

  • Shopping cart graphic icon

    Order

    Select your payment method and tell where to ship your bed.

  • Ruler and quick square tool graphic icon

    Construct

    Once your order is received, we will start building your bed.

  • Screwdriver and wrench graphic icon

    Assemble

    Use the included tools and instructions to assemble your bed.

Adult Loft Bed Assembly Video

*Subject to approval of credit application. Rates range from 0% to 29.99% APR, resulting in, for example, 36 monthly payments of $32.26 at 9.99% APR, per $1,000 borrowed. APRs will vary depending on credit qualifications, loan amount, and term. Bread® pay-over-time plans are loans made by Comenity Capital Bank.

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

4.8 / 5.0

based on 159 reviews

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jessee A. from Moline, IL

    January 05, 2021

    Purchased the queen size loft bed with stairs and attached desk as I need a home office and have little space. Very impressed with quality. Sturdy and reliable. Husband and myself put together fairly quickly. Arrived with no damage. Bed is excellent for sleeping, binging tv, and, yes, ‘adult activities’..Together we weigh about 500 lbs and there are no worries about furniture integrity, quality, shifting, or noisiness. Stairs are a dream when retiring for the night. Remember to measure your room accurately and pay special attention to ceiling fans and the like! :)

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Andrew M. from Los Angeles, CA

    January 05, 2021

    The quality of the bed was fantastic, but more than that the service was perfect. Can't say enough about the customer service we received from Jeffie.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Gavin L. from Simi Valley, CA

    January 05, 2021

    Well built and constructed. The bed uses wooden slats which makes me feel even more confident in its structure. My only complaints are: the price, it's very expensive, and the shipping, mine arrived with plenty scrapes and with every scrape taking some of the paint off. However, that last point is fault of the shipping company. Overall though, it's advertised weight capacity and it's availability in queen and king make it the best! 5/5

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Stacy G. from Montgomery, AL

    January 05, 2021

    Not as sturdy as I expected the wooden side steps scratch up really easy pain chips off

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Nina T. from Pasadena, CA

    September 12, 2020

    Fantastic bed - wish we had bought it 5 years ago! My boyfriend and I have completely changed the way we live in our small 1 bedroom in Los Angeles thanks to this bed - we've managed to stuff what feels like an entire living room/media center with a love seat, desk, bureau, TV and gaming system under the loft. Although we've had friends balk at the cost, we figure that even if you intend to just own the bed for one year (and we intend to move this bed wherever we go!), you can rationalize the cost easily if you think of it as spending about $8 per day for a year, or $4/person for a couple. Given all of the lesser stuff we spend $4 on throughout the year, we definitely have no regrets. Note to the manufacturers: While the bed has been thoughtfully designed, there are further improvements that could be made in order to make the "squaring" of the bed even easier. For example, please include a guide that states the proper expected measurements between each leg/each diagonal, or perhaps think of a way that ensures that the legs are indeed straight rather than leaning. While it was possible to even-out the bed manually, it was a frustrating process that took over an hour due to the fact that one tweak on one leg would impact the other four. What's more, one of the internal screw mechanisms was faulty as well, which meant that a number of screws were wasted on trying to get it to stick. Finally, we'd love if you could rethink another method for getting the fabric to stick to the bottom of the bed more tightly in every corner rather than using pins, and we'd also think it would be nice if you could consider selling the beds with a white, smoothish undercover rather than a black fabric one. All these comments though just show how much we seriously want to encourage your business - you have found a serious niche in the market and I am extremely, extremely glad to have purchased your bed! I will be recommending you to everyone that we can. I'd also be happy to send a pic of our setup - we personally feel that it would be the envy of any mid-20-year olds :)

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Justin K. from Sacramento, CA

    September 09, 2020

    The price tag is high, but every component of the bed is tried and true. I expect this bed frame will last forever. Because loft beds are almost universally made for twin mattresses, I was contemplating building my own loft before I found this company. The Queen Loft Bed has freed up space in my tiny downtown studio for a piano and a reading chair, and I couldn't be happier.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jodi L. from Ninety Six, SC

    September 09, 2020

    I choose this bed for my adult daughter to use now, and for young adult guests to use in the future, so I wanted it to be very sturdy. Other reviews I read indicated it is just that. I have to agree. This is a very sturdy loft bed. It does not shake at all - including the ladder. I believe the bed was delivered either prior to or right on the expected delivery date which was great. Assembly was fairly straight forward, but we did have some issues with the instructions. Putting the rails on correctly was a bit challenging. If the instructions were a little more detailed, that would make this a 5 star rating. I would definitely order from this company again.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jeff D. from Sarasota, FL

    September 08, 2020

    Very good bed. Originally shipped with wrong length frame rails, so had to be disassembled and redone when correct parts received. Can comfortably sleep one adult. Loft bed very good space saver, as a loveseat couch fits nicely underneath.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Lara B. from New York, NY

    September 08, 2020

    Stylish and super sturdy! A+ customer service and craftsmanship.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jackson D. from Knoxville, TN

    September 08, 2020

    It was pretty easy to put together, I think three people is definitely the minimum, but we had four helping at one point. There were a couple places we ran into challenges, and there are two screws that simply would NOT go into place no matter how we wiggled or adjusted the bed. Overall it's very sturdy and feels safe. The stairs are a little wobbly in comparison, but they feel safe. The fabric under the bed didn't quite fit to both ends, but that might have had some user error involved, not sure. The instructions (especially the ones for the bookshelf) could use a little bit of an update. Watching the people put it together on video was definitely the most helpful and valuable thing, that was much appreciated. Would have been much harder to put together without the the video! Overall, it's made for a great bed and office space. Despite the small roadblocks we ran into putting it together, it went relatively smoothly and the bed feels secure and has helped me save space while looking nice.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Meghan G. from Gig Harbor, WA

    March 28, 2020

    The queen loft bed is extraordinary! It was very easy to assemble with 2 people and is amazingly sturdy. We couldn’t be happier. Thank you for a great American product!

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Joel S. from White Plains, NY

    March 10, 2020

    My wife and I live in a 650 sq.ft. co-op in New York. By putting in the queen size loft bed, we basically opened up an entire extra room! I added the optional desk top below the loft bed and now my office is in the same location as my bed. We've had the bed installed for a few months now, and it's been rock solid and my wife and I love it. I highly suggest the optional steps for the end. I'm a 60 year old male in pretty good physical condition, and I've had no trouble whatsoever getting into and out of the loft bed using the steps.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Suzanne P. from Newark, NJ

    March 04, 2020

    We are so in love with our loft bed. It is so sturdy and doesn't move at all, even when my 6 ft husband climbs up into it. We ordered it in white and get compliments on it any time someone sees our bedroom. The ladder is also comfortable to walk up and down, unlike many other bunk bed ladders available. We also moved recently and the disasseble/reassemble process was super easy. My husband actually did most of it solo and in less than an hour. It is seriously one of the best purchases we have ever made.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Vanessa R. from San Francisco, CA

    February 25, 2020

    This was a challenge to put together, but we knew it would be. We figured it out! I think a few additional photos of up-close details in the instruction packet about how some of the more complicated components fit together (or don't fit together) might be helpful for future loft bed constructors. But we built it the day it arrived & slept in it that very night. Our place is a tiny apartment in SF, and this was the solution to our home-office/bedroom challenge. We're thankful for the sturdy, high quality of the materials & genuinely feel safe sleeping up high, even in earthquake country! Thanks for this most excellent product - it's been the answer to our space concerns in our new home.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Suzanne R. from Orange City, FL

    February 16, 2020

    If your looking for a sturdy bed, look no further!! This one is it!! We love it!! Kids love it!! WELL worth the price! And should last for years!!

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Ronnie Q. from Fresh Meadows, NY

    February 16, 2020

    Still loving it!!

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Stephen A. from Seattle, WA

    February 09, 2020

    I have the Queen Loft Bed with Stairs and Bookcase (as a headboard), and I love it. As a full-sized adult human I rarely find any bed that doesn't squeak or creak, but this thing is solid. It even has some nice features like the bookcase with its hidden ledge that's perfect for a power strip with a hole to route charging cables. The assembly instructions were great (but make sure you bring a friend), and their customer service was excellent. It's been with me through two moves now, and it's been a very straightforward process to take it apart and reassemble everything. Still no squeaks!

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    David Y. from San Antonio, TX

    February 07, 2020

    A bit of an investment, but definitely an excellent solution if space is a problem! This bed can also save money and time, depending on your situation.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jennifer C. from Los Angeles, CA

    February 04, 2020

    I love my new loft bed! It really maximized the space in my studio apartment, and it looks so trendy and chic. It was easy to put together and the staircase doubling as a bookshelf is very useful. I also found the company to be really helpful. I ordered the bed for the wrong ceiling height originally, and they made the adjustment for me with no issues and were very good at communicating throughout the process.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Meggan J. from Arvada, CO

    February 03, 2020

    Well worth every penny! This is a quality, well-made bed that will last decades. It was easy to assemble and looks beautiful!