Skip to main content
  • Studio Apartment

  • Home Office

  • Tiny Homes

  • Condos

  • Couples

  • Interior Designers

An adult male gamer playing on his computer underneath his black Queen Adult Loft Bed.

A Loft Bed for Adult Life

Open up a significant amount of floor space in your bedroom or studio apartment and sleep in style with our heavy-duty Queen Loft Bed for adults. Featuring a practical and sophisticated modern design, massive 2,000 lb weight capacity, and innovative construction that eliminates sway, this elevated queen size bed provides more than enough strength, stability, and sleeping space to comfortably accommodate two adults. The easy-to-assemble loft bed frame arrives with all of the tools needed to put it together.

A large adult man sitting at the foot of his black Queen Adult Loft Bed with his feet resting on the matching staircase in a studio apartment with exposed brick walls.

Massive Capacity

Starting with high quality American aluminum, our queen size loft beds are constructed to absorb more weight than other loft beds or top bunks, so that they can support your adult life. The Queen Loft Bed can safely hold up to 2,000 LBS – more than enough for two adults. The innovative x-brace design ensures that the frame remains completely stable at all times.

Elegant Appearance

Our Queen Loft Beds are designed to compliment your adult style. The sleek and subtle appearance looks great in any space, while still being bold enough to stand tall as the centerpiece of your room. Choose from one of five decorative finishes to match your existing décor, or let it inspire a whole new design.

A Black Queen Size Adult Loft Bed with a home recording studio setup beneath the loft bed frame. Seen directly from the side.
A Black Queen Size Adult Loft Bed with a home recording studio setup beneath the loft bed frame. Seen from a slight angle from the lower right-hand corner. A Black Queen Size Adult Loft Bed with a home recording studio setup beneath the loft bed frame. Seen from above from the lower right-hand corner.
An Adult Loft Bed with desk under the bed. Close up image of the desk, which has an office chair next to it and a lamp and laptop on top of the desk.

Handcrafted to Order

We build our Queen Loft Beds to order to ensure it meets your unique needs. Start by selecting the best ceiling height and color for your space, and then upgrade your bed with an assortment of matching accessories to increase it’s functionality. A loft bed with stairs makes it easier to get on and off the bed, as well as offering additional storage space. A built-in desk provides a sturdy, space-saving place to use as a home office. Or consider adding a tray, which let’s you keep important items close-by without having to climb in and out of bed.

View All Accessories
A super close up of a ladder attached to the top bunk of a black Adult Bunk Bed

Detachable Ladder

The detachable ladders that come standard with our elevated beds securely clip to the aluminum frame and will not move when they are being used. See below or visit our FAQ page for more ladder information.

Extreme Room Makeover: Adult Loft Bed Edition

Please note: Our Adult Loft Beds do require the use of x-braces on three sides of the bed to ensure maximum stability.

A photo of Dr. Liz Powell, sexy psychologist, standing in front of a purple wall.

Loft Beds for Adult Life

Is a Queen Loft Bed sturdy enough to support you?

Renowned sex positive psychologist, author, and speaker Dr. Liz Powell is also the former owner of an Adult Loft Bed from Francis Lofts & Bunks. Click below to read more about her experience and how our heavy duty loft bed was able to support her lifestyle.

Photo by Regina Felice Garcia

Read More
A queen size Francis Lofts and Bunks branded mattress with a white top on the mattress cover and a dark blue bottom on the mattress cover. Seen from the lower right-hand corner.

Mattresses

Complete your order with a comfortable and customizable 10-inch memory foam mattress. Each mattress is available in one of five firmness levels - Soft, Medium Soft, Medium, Medium Firm, and Firm - and the interior layers can be moved around to configure up to nine variations to find what feels best for you or your guests. This includes having different arrangements on each side, making it perfect for couples with divergent preferences.

If ordered as an accessory, mattresses are automatically shipped with Medium firmness. You can request a different firmness option in the Special Instructions section at checkout.

Learn More
A young man sets up a white acoustic drum kit underneath his black Adult Loft Bed in his urban apartment.

How a Loft Bed Can Help You Declutter

We talk a lot about how our Adult Loft Beds can help solve the issue of space in your home — no matter what kind of home it is — but what does that actually look like in practice? Here are some ways that a loft bed can help you declutter and blast a bolt of joy into your life.

Read More
A pile of boxes holding a Queen Size Adult Loft Bed and the attachable ladder

Free Shipping

We offer FREE SHIPPING on all orders in the contiguous United States. Shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, and Canada is also available for an additional fee. Due to recent increases in freight costs, orders to Oregon and Washington State are also subject to additional shipping fees.

Contact us to discuss your options and pricing, or click here to generate an estimate for duties and taxes to have your bed shipped to Canada.

A young man playing guitars on the staircase accessory next to his black Queen Adult Loft Bed

Create Space for Hobbies with a Queen Loft Bed

A joint dedication to various creative pursuits meant that over the years, Nanxi and her boyfriend had accumulated a lot of stuff. Their traditional queen size bed was taking up a lot of space and made it difficult to fully engage with these activities in the comfort of their home, but they were able to solve this problem with a queen size Adult Loft Bed.

Read More
A young adult woman sitting on the bottom bunk of a charcoal Queen Over Queen Adult Bunk Bunk looking at her smartphone.

Buy Now. Pay Later.

Pay over time* for as low as 0% APR for 12 months

We offer financing options that allow you order your new bed today and split your payments into monthly installments over 12, 24, or 36 months with competitive interest, including rates as low as 0% APR for 12 months.* Find out if you pre-qualify with the fast, streamlined online application.

Learn More
A black Queen Adult Loft Bed in a loft apartment

Loft Bed Buying Guide

This blog post compiles everything you need to know about loft bed safety, measurements, mattresses, and more. Learn how to make the most of your new Adult Loft Bed to fully maximize your space and increase the overall efficiency of your room.

Read More
  • American flag graphic icon

    American Made

    Our beds are 100% made in the USA using aluminum sourced from Tennessee and constructed at our factory in Ohio. We offer discounts for US veterans with proof of military service.

  • Checkmark graphic icon

    Risk Free Trial

    We offer a 60-day risk free trial with a refund for returned items, excluding the cost of shipping and handling to receive the bed at our factory. Please note that certain items and orders are non-refundable. Visit our Terms & Conditions page to learn more.

  • Graphic icon of the planet Earth being held by a human hand

    Eco-Friendly

    The aluminum we use is 100% recyclable. We employ an entirely eco-friendly manufacturing process, which results in a product that can be safely salvaged with minimal environmental effects.

  • Clipboard with checkmarks graphic icon

    Stress Tested

    Our beds have been stress tested by an independent third-party organization to verify their massive weight capacity of 2,000 lb per sleeping platform.
    Click here to view the results of these load analysis tests.

  • Checklist graphic icon

    Design

    Choose your bed's size, height, and color and add accessories.

  • Shopping cart graphic icon

    Order

    Select your payment method and tell where to ship your bed.

  • Ruler and quick square tool graphic icon

    Construct

    Once your order is received, we will start building your bed.

  • Screwdriver and wrench graphic icon

    Assemble

    Use the included tools and instructions to assemble your bed.

Adult Loft Bed Assembly Video

*Subject to approval of credit application. Rates range from 0% to 29.99% APR, resulting in, for example, 36 monthly payments of $32.26 at 9.99% APR, per $1,000 borrowed. APRs will vary depending on credit qualifications, loan amount, and term. Bread® pay-over-time plans are loans made by Comenity Capital Bank.

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

4.8 / 5.0

based on 159 reviews

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Brennen C. from Rolling Hills, CA

    August 04, 2021

    I searched for a long time for an adult-compatible queen loft bed and finally stumbled upon Francis Lofts & Bunks. I bought my bed about half a year ago and I’ve been so so happy with it ever since! I get compliments from everyone who has seen it and I save so much space in my bedroom. So. Worth. It.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Cathleen M. from Victoria, BC

    August 04, 2021

    This loft bed is exactly what I was looking for. The communication from order to shipment was very good and we received the bed and staircase in Canada with no major issues. It was also a lot easier to put together than I thought it would be. It feels pretty sturdy, but I have to tighten the screws on the X supports every few weeks because the bed will start squeaking and moving a bit. But overall really great - I love the extra space it allows for, and the staircase provides a lot of storage!

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Charles P. from Ventura, CA

    August 04, 2021

    I love it. Exactly what I wanted.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Diana P. from Dallas, TX

    August 04, 2021

    Love love love this loft bed. Itsaves so much room and space. If you are thinking of getting one, get one. Only negative is you have tighten it up every so often.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Zachiare N. from San Francisco, CA

    August 04, 2021

    I got this loft bed to allow more space in my studio apartment. Honestly, this is hands down the best bed frame I have ever had in my entire life. Super sturdy, well made, easy to assemble, and the companies customer service was above and beyond. I recommend Francis lofts & bunks to anyone looking for a new frame.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Ginnette D. from Everett, WA

    August 04, 2021

    I got it for my teenager and it's incredibly well made and was easy to put together. It also is a huge step up from the mattress on the floor look he was going for!

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Richard G. from Seattle, WA

    August 04, 2021

    I was looking for a loft bed to better utilize the space in my small apartment, but I’m a big fella so it was important that it be sturdy. I gotta tell you, I’m pretty sure this bed is better constructed than the building I live in. It’s perfect.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Kelly S. from Eugene, OR

    August 04, 2021

    FABULOUSLY MADE BED!!! Love it! That part is great but...the packaging was very flimsy though for such heavy duty pieces being transported. Every box was shredding and some lost parts in the process. This, of course, was disappointing, but not as much as the stunning cold response. No apologies or concern whatsoever. Such poor customer service from her made a huge impact on me. I’m still upset about it. I do love the bed and wanted to call and discuss some other add-ons, but didn’t want to talk to the Gatekeeper. This review will probably not even make it to anyone else anyway as she probably mans this correspondence, as well.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Sarah H. from Brooklyn, NY

    March 01, 2021

    I would love to give this loft bed 5 stars given that this is the most expensive piece of furniture that we have purchased and given that this product is made in the USA. Unfortunately, we didn't have the experience we were hoping to have with this bed starting with the assembly. We purchased this bed due to living in a small apartment with two small children. After taking apart the old bed and getting approximately halfway through building this new loft bed, we found that one of the pieces was defective and we were not able to finish building the bed for a few days. This was a major inconvenience for many reasons and also led to the bed being unnecessarily scratched while in a half built state. It took a few days to get everything fixed. We found a way to resolve this on our own, but we were certainly disappointed since we would have expected better quality checks and a much more concerned customer service response. We've purchased and built many pieces of furniture over the years and have never had this type of issue. Now that the bed is built, it's definitely a bit shakier than we would like. It's also very sensitive to having anything close to the bed or the x-brackets. For those in small spaces - just be careful to plan on not having anything that might be right next to the bed or leaning against any part of the bed since this increases the chance that it will creak/shake when on the bed and while climbing up to the bed. On the plus side, aside from being a bit creaky when we are on the bed, the bed does seem solid once it's built and as long as you don't have any defective pieces the assembly is relatively easy and the instructions are good.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Nick V. from Paso Robles, CA

    January 21, 2021

    Everything went together fairly easily, my only real complaint is the corners stick up a little higher than the rest of the bed (the part where the mattress/box spring rest on), and I had purchased a new tempur-pedic mattress, which requires a flat surface. So with their box spring (being a real thin one since this is a loft bed) being supported one essentially just the corners caused the longest sides to dip down. I was able to use the color samples to prop up the sagging portions of the box spring, so it works. Other than that the bed feels sturdy and I have not had any problems.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Kevin P. from Hayward, CA

    January 13, 2021

    Love the loft bed and well worth the investment! The loft is top quality. The customer service is excellent.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Sheila S. from Monroe, LA

    January 13, 2021

    My pre-teen desperately wanted a loft bed and I desperately wanted to find one that will hold up through his stages of growth. This loft exceeded my hopes! It's very sturdy, strong and with a mature style. It was easy to put together. I had many questions answered timely. The shipping was exactly as expected. I definitely recommend this company and product.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Aabir B. from Duluth, MN

    January 13, 2021

    Very happy with my purchase. The bed is everything it was advertised to be and very comfortable. I had not realized, however, that the slats for the bed and the material of the stairs/shelves were wood. This bothers me a little because of the splintering and warping potential. In addition, for the study desk I had ordered, I ended up having to drill my own holes to complete the assembly, which was a nuisance.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Nicole W. from Smiths Grove, KY

    January 13, 2021

    Love it, it’s very sturdy and offers tons of extra storage space which I really needed. It’s nice to look at. I bought the steps instead of the ladder so my dog could reach the bed and she has no problems at all. I did have to put some carpet on the steps however, they were a little too smooth.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Sarah W. from Evanston, IL

    January 13, 2021

    It's great and sturdy. It's a custom build and it was easy to put together. I need to return one of the guardrails but I'm not sure if that's a possibility since it was a part of a custom build. The guardrail isn't in itself custom, so perhaps it is a possibility.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Christopher B. from Los Angeles, CA

    January 13, 2021

    Sturdy construction and great design, absolutely no wobble or creaking sounds when getting in and out of the loft bed.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jacob S. from Rio Rancho, NM

    January 06, 2021

    Very sturdy bed. I recommend a friend to help put it together. I did it by myself due to COVID restrictions, but it was tough at times. It really allowed me to gain a lot of space in my studio apartment. Down the line if I have a family and kids it would be very nice in a kids bedroom as well. It is sturdy enough to last that long as well! Very impressed.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    KC L. from Hayward, CA

    January 05, 2021

    I had spent about a year looking at plans to build a bed for my tiny room. Living in the Bay area has been rough, because the rooms are much smaller than I am used to. My current space is about 9x12 and the ceiling starts at 9feet and slopes down to 8ft. The only way any bed fits all while having access to my doorway and closet is to put it against the 9 foot long wall. This bed has saved me so much time and energy when it comes to getting up and working. The underside of my bed has now become my sewing craft office area, all while preserving my actual bed space. I ordered the queen loft with the lowest profile and basically assembled it alone... with the assistance of a little extra wall pressure and some cool balancing on my cutting table. Overall, I am very happy because it’s not only sturdy, but it has allowed me to have so much more floor room that I had lost having my bed so low to the ground. My personal ratings are, for functionality I would give his bed at 10 out of 10. For ease of putting together alone I would give it a 10 out of 10. For sturdiness I will give it a 10 out of 10. For design a 10 out of 10... overall I would give this bed 10 gold stars, my only problem with it is that I occasionally feel a little old and need to work out more so that going up and down the ladder feels like less of a workout. Me... 5’8ft, 250lbs, 30yrs old and my person, 6ft, 180lbs 37yrs.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    MK from Walnut Creek, CA

    January 05, 2021

    It is very sturdy and safe. The process of putting it together wasn't arduous by any means. It is very well-made and everyone who sees it, is beyond envious. There is some shifting in the bed but I may need to just readjust the screws in a few places. The delivery driver didn't help me with unloading them to my home though and having to transport the boxes down a set of stairs and around to my back porch was quite exhausting! But aside from that chore, the bed itself is awesome and I happily recommend it to anyone looking to save space and upgrade.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Duffy H. from St. Louis, MO

    January 05, 2021

    We purchased this bed for our 15 year old son who is tall. He needed more space in his room, but still needed a queen size bed. Most companies only had lofts in a full size. We found this online and are very happy with it. It was easy to put together and it is super sturdy. It looks masculine and sort of "grown up" in there now. I would definitely recommend this bed.