Skip to main content
  • Studio Apartment

  • Home Office

  • Tiny Homes

  • Condos

  • Couples

  • Interior Designers

An adult male gamer playing on his computer underneath his black Queen Adult Loft Bed.

A Loft Bed for Adult Life

The Queen Loft Bed lets you experience sleep in high style. Open up a significant amount of floor space in your bedroom or apartment and still have enough room to comfortably accommodate two adults. Designed with adults in mind, this heavy duty queen size loft bed features a sophisticated modern design, massive 2,000 LB weight capacity, and innovative construction that won’t sway during use. The easy to assemble bed frame arrives with all of the tools needed to put it together.

A large adult man sitting at the foot of his black Queen Adult Loft Bed with his feet resting on the matching staircase in a studio apartment with exposed brick walls.

Massive Capacity

Starting with high quality American aluminum, our queen size loft beds are constructed to absorb more weight than other loft beds or top bunks, so that they can support your adult life. The Queen Loft Bed can safely hold up to 2,000 LBS – more than enough for two adults. The innovative x-brace design ensures that the frame remains completely stable at all times.

Elegant Appearance

Our Queen Loft Beds are designed to compliment your adult style. The sleek and subtle appearance looks great in any space, while still being bold enough to stand tall as the centerpiece of your room. Choose from one of five decorative finishes to match your existing décor, or let it inspire a whole new design.

A Charcoal Queen Adult Loft Bed with an attached desk and full home office setup beneath the bed frame seen directly from the left hand side.
A charcoal Queen Loft Bed with an attached desk and full home office setup beneath the bed frame seen from the lower left hand corner. A charcoal Queen Adult Loft Bed with an attached desk and full home office setup beneath the bed frame seen from the head of the bed at the upper left hand corner.
An Adult Loft Bed with desk under the bed. Close up image of the desk, which has an office chair next to it and a lamp and laptop on top of the desk.

Handcrafted to Order

We build all of our beds to order to ensure you get a quality product that meets your unique needs. Select your size and color and then choose from an array of matching accessories that extend the bed’s functionality. Make getting in and out of bed easier with a staircase, get a tray to keep items close, or turn your loft bed into a home office with an attached desk.

View All Accessories
A super close up of a ladder attached to the top bunk of a black Adult Bunk Bed

Detachable Ladder

The detachable ladders that come standard with our elevated beds securely clip to the aluminum frame and will not move when they are being used. See below or visit our FAQ page for more ladder information.

Extreme Room Makeover: Adult Loft Bed Edition

Please note: Our Adult Loft Beds do require the use of x-braces on three sides of the bed to ensure maximum stability.

A photo of Dr. Liz Powell, sexy psychologist, standing in front of a purple wall.

Loft Beds for Adult Life

Is a Queen Loft Bed sturdy enough to support you?

Renowned sex positive psychologist, author, and speaker Dr. Liz Powell is also the former owner of an Adult Loft Bed from Francis Lofts & Bunks. Click below to read more about her experience and how our heavy duty loft bed was able to support her lifestyle.

Photo by Regina Felice Garcia

Read More
A queen size Francis Lofts and Bunks branded mattress with a white top on the mattress cover and a dark blue bottom on the mattress cover. Seen from the lower right-hand corner.

Mattresses

Complete your order with a comfortable and customizable 10-inch memory foam mattress. Each mattress is available in one of five firmness levels - Soft, Medium Soft, Medium, Medium Firm, and Firm - and the interior layers can be moved around to configure up to nine variations to find what feels best for you or your guests. This includes having different arrangements on each side, making it perfect for couples with divergent preferences.

If ordered as an accessory, mattresses are automatically shipped with Medium firmness. You can request a different firmness option in the Special Instructions section at checkout.

Learn More
A young man sets up a white acoustic drum kit underneath his black Adult Loft Bed in his urban apartment.

How a Loft Bed Can Help You Declutter

We talk a lot about how our Adult Loft Beds can help solve the issue of space in your home — no matter what kind of home it is — but what does that actually look like in practice? Here are some ways that a loft bed can help you declutter and blast a bolt of joy into your life.

Read More
A pile of boxes holding a Queen Size Adult Loft Bed and the attachable ladder

Free Shipping

We offer FREE SHIPPING on all orders in the contiguous United States. Shipping to Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, and Canada is also available for an additional fee. Due to recent increases in freight costs, orders to Oregon and Washington State are also subject to additional shipping fees.

Contact us to discuss your options and pricing, or click here to generate an estimate for duties and taxes to have your bed shipped to Canada.

A young man playing guitars on the staircase accessory next to his black Queen Adult Loft Bed

Create Space for Hobbies with a Queen Loft Bed

A joint dedication to various creative pursuits meant that over the years, Nanxi and her boyfriend had accumulated a lot of stuff. Their traditional queen size bed was taking up a lot of space and made it difficult to fully engage with these activities in the comfort of their home, but they were able to solve this problem with a queen size Adult Loft Bed.

Read More
A young adult woman sitting on the bottom bunk of a charcoal Queen Over Queen Adult Bunk Bunk looking at her smartphone.

Buy Now. Pay Later.

Pay over time* for as low as 0% APR for 12 months

We offer financing options that allow you order your new bed today and split your payments into monthly installments over 12, 24, or 36 months with competitive interest, including rates as low as 0% APR for 12 months.* Find out if you pre-qualify with the fast, streamlined online application.

Learn More
A black Queen Adult Loft Bed in a loft apartment

Loft Bed Buying Guide

This blog post compiles everything you need to know about loft bed safety, measurements, mattresses, and more. Learn how to make the most of your new Adult Loft Bed to fully maximize your space and increase the overall efficiency of your room.

Read More
  • American flag graphic icon

    American Made

    Our beds are 100% made in the USA using aluminum sourced from Tennessee and constructed at our factory in Ohio. We offer discounts for US veterans with proof of military service.

  • Checkmark graphic icon

    Risk Free Trial

    We offer a 60-day risk free trial with a refund for returned items, excluding the cost of shipping and handling to receive the bed at our factory. Please note that certain items and orders are non-refundable. Visit our Terms & Conditions page to learn more.

  • Graphic icon of the planet Earth being held by a human hand

    Eco-Friendly

    The aluminum we use is 100% recyclable. We employ an entirely eco-friendly manufacturing process, which results in a product that can be safely salvaged with minimal environmental effects.

  • Clipboard with checkmarks graphic icon

    Stress Tested

    Our beds have been stress tested by an independent third-party organization to verify their massive weight capacity of 2,000 lb per sleeping platform.
    Click here to view the results of these load analysis tests.

  • Checklist graphic icon

    Design

    Choose your bed's size, height, and color and add accessories.

  • Shopping cart graphic icon

    Order

    Select your payment method and tell where to ship your bed.

  • Ruler and quick square tool graphic icon

    Construct

    Once your order is received, we will start building your bed.

  • Screwdriver and wrench graphic icon

    Assemble

    Use the included tools and instructions to assemble your bed.

Adult Loft Bed Assembly Video

*Subject to approval of credit application. Rates range from 0% to 29.99% APR, resulting in, for example, 36 monthly payments of $32.26 at 9.99% APR, per $1,000 borrowed. APRs will vary depending on credit qualifications, loan amount, and term. Bread® pay-over-time plans are loans made by Comenity Capital Bank.

Customer Reviews

Write a Review

4.8 / 5.0

based on 130 reviews

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Nick V. from Paso Robles, CA

    January 21, 2021

    Everything went together fairly easily, my only real complaint is the corners stick up a little higher than the rest of the bed (the part where the mattress/box spring rest on), and I had purchased a new tempur-pedic mattress, which requires a flat surface. So with their box spring (being a real thin one since this is a loft bed) being supported one essentially just the corners caused the longest sides to dip down. I was able to use the color samples to prop up the sagging portions of the box spring, so it works. Other than that the bed feels sturdy and I have not had any problems.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Christopher B. from Los Angeles, CA

    January 13, 2021

    Sturdy construction and great design, absolutely no wobble or creaking sounds when getting in and out of the loft bed.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Sarah W. from Evanston, IL

    January 13, 2021

    It's great and sturdy. It's a custom build and it was easy to put together. I need to return one of the guardrails but I'm not sure if that's a possibility since it was a part of a custom build. The guardrail isn't in itself custom, so perhaps it is a possibility.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Nicole W. from Smiths Grove, KY

    January 13, 2021

    Love it, it’s very sturdy and offers tons of extra storage space which I really needed. It’s nice to look at. I bought the steps instead of the ladder so my dog could reach the bed and she has no problems at all. I did have to put some carpet on the steps however, they were a little too smooth.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Aabir B. from Duluth, MN

    January 13, 2021

    Very happy with my purchase. The bed is everything it was advertised to be and very comfortable. I had not realized, however, that the slats for the bed and the material of the stairs/shelves were wood. This bothers me a little because of the splintering and warping potential. In addition, for the study desk I had ordered, I ended up having to drill my own holes to complete the assembly, which was a nuisance.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Sheila S. from Monroe, LA

    January 13, 2021

    My pre-teen desperately wanted a loft bed and I desperately wanted to find one that will hold up through his stages of growth. This loft exceeded my hopes! It's very sturdy, strong and with a mature style. It was easy to put together. I had many questions answered timely. The shipping was exactly as expected. I definitely recommend this company and product.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Kevin P. from Hayward, CA

    January 13, 2021

    Love the loft bed and well worth the investment! The loft is top quality. The customer service is excellent.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jacob S. from Rio Rancho, NM

    January 06, 2021

    Very sturdy bed. I recommend a friend to help put it together. I did it by myself due to COVID restrictions, but it was tough at times. It really allowed me to gain a lot of space in my studio apartment. Down the line if I have a family and kids it would be very nice in a kids bedroom as well. It is sturdy enough to last that long as well! Very impressed.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Stacy G. from Montgomery, AL

    January 05, 2021

    Not as sturdy as I expected the wooden side steps scratch up really easy pain chips off

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Gavin L. from Simi Valley, CA

    January 05, 2021

    Well built and constructed. The bed uses wooden slats which makes me feel even more confident in its structure. My only complaints are: the price, it's very expensive, and the shipping, mine arrived with plenty scrapes and with every scrape taking some of the paint off. However, that last point is fault of the shipping company. Overall though, it's advertised weight capacity and it's availability in queen and king make it the best! 5/5

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Andrew M. from Los Angeles, CA

    January 05, 2021

    The quality of the bed was fantastic, but more than that the service was perfect. Can't say enough about the customer service we received from Jeffie.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Duffy H. from St. Louis, MO

    January 05, 2021

    We purchased this bed for our 15 year old son who is tall. He needed more space in his room, but still needed a queen size bed. Most companies only had lofts in a full size. We found this online and are very happy with it. It was easy to put together and it is super sturdy. It looks masculine and sort of "grown up" in there now. I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    MK from Walnut Creek, CA

    January 05, 2021

    It is very sturdy and safe. The process of putting it together wasn't arduous by any means. It is very well-made and everyone who sees it, is beyond envious. There is some shifting in the bed but I may need to just readjust the screws in a few places. The delivery driver didn't help me with unloading them to my home though and having to transport the boxes down a set of stairs and around to my back porch was quite exhausting! But aside from that chore, the bed itself is awesome and I happily recommend it to anyone looking to save space and upgrade.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jessee A. from Moline, IL

    January 05, 2021

    Purchased the queen size loft bed with stairs and attached desk as I need a home office and have little space. Very impressed with quality. Sturdy and reliable. Husband and myself put together fairly quickly. Arrived with no damage. Bed is excellent for sleeping, binging tv, and, yes, ‘adult activities’..Together we weigh about 500 lbs and there are no worries about furniture integrity, quality, shifting, or noisiness. Stairs are a dream when retiring for the night. Remember to measure your room accurately and pay special attention to ceiling fans and the like! :)

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    KC L. from Hayward, CA

    January 05, 2021

    I had spent about a year looking at plans to build a bed for my tiny room. Living in the Bay area has been rough, because the rooms are much smaller than I am used to. My current space is about 9x12 and the ceiling starts at 9feet and slopes down to 8ft. The only way any bed fits all while having access to my doorway and closet is to put it against the 9 foot long wall. This bed has saved me so much time and energy when it comes to getting up and working. The underside of my bed has now become my sewing craft office area, all while preserving my actual bed space. I ordered the queen loft with the lowest profile and basically assembled it alone... with the assistance of a little extra wall pressure and some cool balancing on my cutting table. Overall, I am very happy because it’s not only sturdy, but it has allowed me to have so much more floor room that I had lost having my bed so low to the ground. My personal ratings are, for functionality I would give his bed at 10 out of 10. For ease of putting together alone I would give it a 10 out of 10. For sturdiness I will give it a 10 out of 10. For design a 10 out of 10... overall I would give this bed 10 gold stars, my only problem with it is that I occasionally feel a little old and need to work out more so that going up and down the ladder feels like less of a workout. Me... 5’8ft, 250lbs, 30yrs old and my person, 6ft, 180lbs 37yrs.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Nina T. from Pasadena, CA

    September 12, 2020

    Fantastic bed - wish we had bought it 5 years ago! My boyfriend and I have completely changed the way we live in our small 1 bedroom in Los Angeles thanks to this bed - we've managed to stuff what feels like an entire living room/media center with a love seat, desk, bureau, TV and gaming system under the loft. Although we've had friends balk at the cost, we figure that even if you intend to just own the bed for one year (and we intend to move this bed wherever we go!), you can rationalize the cost easily if you think of it as spending about $8 per day for a year, or $4/person for a couple. Given all of the lesser stuff we spend $4 on throughout the year, we definitely have no regrets. Note to the manufacturers: While the bed has been thoughtfully designed, there are further improvements that could be made in order to make the "squaring" of the bed even easier. For example, please include a guide that states the proper expected measurements between each leg/each diagonal, or perhaps think of a way that ensures that the legs are indeed straight rather than leaning. While it was possible to even-out the bed manually, it was a frustrating process that took over an hour due to the fact that one tweak on one leg would impact the other four. What's more, one of the internal screw mechanisms was faulty as well, which meant that a number of screws were wasted on trying to get it to stick. Finally, we'd love if you could rethink another method for getting the fabric to stick to the bottom of the bed more tightly in every corner rather than using pins, and we'd also think it would be nice if you could consider selling the beds with a white, smoothish undercover rather than a black fabric one. All these comments though just show how much we seriously want to encourage your business - you have found a serious niche in the market and I am extremely, extremely glad to have purchased your bed! I will be recommending you to everyone that we can. I'd also be happy to send a pic of our setup - we personally feel that it would be the envy of any mid-20-year olds :)

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jodi L. from Ninety Six, SC

    September 09, 2020

    I choose this bed for my adult daughter to use now, and for young adult guests to use in the future, so I wanted it to be very sturdy. Other reviews I read indicated it is just that. I have to agree. This is a very sturdy loft bed. It does not shake at all - including the ladder. I believe the bed was delivered either prior to or right on the expected delivery date which was great. Assembly was fairly straight forward, but we did have some issues with the instructions. Putting the rails on correctly was a bit challenging. If the instructions were a little more detailed, that would make this a 5 star rating. I would definitely order from this company again.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Justin K. from Sacramento, CA

    September 09, 2020

    The price tag is high, but every component of the bed is tried and true. I expect this bed frame will last forever. Because loft beds are almost universally made for twin mattresses, I was contemplating building my own loft before I found this company. The Queen Loft Bed has freed up space in my tiny downtown studio for a piano and a reading chair, and I couldn't be happier.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Lara B. from New York, NY

    September 08, 2020

    Stylish and super sturdy! A+ customer service and craftsmanship.

  • Verified Purchase Badge

    Verified Purchase

    Jeff D. from Sarasota, FL

    September 08, 2020

    Very good bed. Originally shipped with wrong length frame rails, so had to be disassembled and redone when correct parts received. Can comfortably sleep one adult. Loft bed very good space saver, as a loveseat couch fits nicely underneath.